Christine Schaller - Real Life

    Seldom seen private press by this jazz pianist / singer / composer Christine Schaller. This 1st album Real Life was recorded with the Act Big Band a kind of belgian jazz allstars featuring Nick Fissette & Richard Rousselet from Placebo, Charles Loos from COS, Steve Houben (Open Sky Unit), Robert Jeanne (Solis Lacus), Paolo Radoni on guitar, Guy Cabay on vibes beyond others .. Pretty overlooked by euro jazz collectors this album is a beautiful mix of funky big band jazz, delicate vocal jazz and deep modal. Don't miss out the deep & delightful Morning Scrawl,  Foxie or the great the vocal fusion Scoubidou, that pretty much reminds me Karin Krog vocal jazz. Perfect copy. 

  • Christine Schaller
  • Real Life
  • Label: Mikaël Promotions
  • Reference: CAR 80062
  • Country: Belgium
  • Release year: 1980
  • Cover state: M
  • Vinyl state: M
    • Price : 80,00 €