Dick Griffin - The Eighth Wonder

    First album by american trombonist James Richard Dick Griffin and his only album on cult label Strata East. "This Eighth Wonder" is pretty overlooked compared to all the other big names on Strata East like Shamek Farrah, MTume, Descendant of Mike & Phoebe. This album which features serious jazz cats with Cecil McBee on bass & Sam Rivers on sax and flute, is beautifulfrom start ot finish with deep spiritual & modal jazz tunes like Jakubu's Dance, Come back with me, Flying back home or title track Eight Wonder. Perfect copy barely played. Cover is in shrink. 

  • Dick Griffin
  • The Eighth Wonder
  • Label: Strata East
  • Reference: SES-19747
  • Country: USA
  • Release year: 1974
  • Cover state: NM
  • Vinyl state: NM
    • Currently unavailable