Koen De Bruyne - Here Comes The Crazy Man!

    Ultra rare first solo album  by little known belgian pianist Koen de Bruyne, who recorded This Here Comes The Crazy Man ! with an all stars line-up for the sessions including three Placebo / Mad Unity members : Richard Rousselet on trumpet, Yvan De Souter on bass and Jean-Pierre Onraedt on drums. De Bruyne also invited trumpeter Gerard Sabbe, vocalist Patricia Maessen, flutist Adelson Defrise and Firmin Timmermans on bongos. Built around omnipresent piano and synth themes, the four tracks float anywhere between heavy funk and psychedelic jazz rock, with some strong fusion interactions, really the missing link between Marc Moulin's Placebo and Daniel Schell's Cos in a more experimental mood. Cover is strong EX with very small crease on spine. No split. Record is strong EX, has a few barely visible light surface, no hairlines, plays really well with very rare occasional background noises (not the actual soundclip comes from a previous copy). Really nice collector copy.

  • Koen De Bruyne
  • Here Comes The Crazy Man!
  • Label: Vogie
  • Reference: V.B.L. 9002
  • Country: Belgium
  • Release year: 1974
  • Cover state: EX
  • Vinyl state: EX
    • Currently unavailable