Louis Moholo Octet - Spirits Rejoice

    One of the most successful fusion of township music with avant-garde jazz by South African expatriate drummer Louis Moholo who convened an octet including two countrymen and five Europeans. This Spirit Rejoices released in 1978 is a great under-recognized recordings in modern jazz. Record is EX, cover is strong VG ++ (light crease corner). 

  • Louis Moholo Octet
  • Spirits Rejoice
  • Label: Ogun
  • Reference: OG 520
  • Country: France
  • Release year: 1978
  • Cover state: EX
  • Vinyl state: EX
    • Currently unavailable