Marcos Resende & Index - s/t

    Marcos Resende & Index’s 1976 self-titled debut album has never been released before, meaning the well-known Brazilian jazz-funk outfit’s starting point has always been obscured. These songs were recorded over the course of a month in Rio’s Sonoviso studios but a release never materialized, even after the group put out their highly regarded album Festa Para Um Novo Rei two years later. Fantastic progressive jazz fusion with spacey keyboards Marcos Resende & Index fits perfectly amongst Light As A Feather by Azymuth, Previsão Do Tempo by Marcos Valle, and Quem É Quem by João Donato. An essential release that finally sees the light 44 years after its recording !  

    Listen to Nergal 

    Listen to My Heart

    Listen to Martina

  • Marcos Resende & Index
  • s/t
  • Label: Far Out Recordings
  • Reference: FARO 220LP
  • Country: Brazil
  • Release year: 2021
  • Cover state: SS
  • Vinyl state: SS
    • Price : 29,00 €